The eleven major Religions/Cults of the world are all of Asian Origin:

1. East Asian: Taoism, Confucianism, Shinto
2. South Asian: Hinduism and Buddhism
3. West Asian: Zoroastrianism, Judaism, Christianity and Islam.

Timelines of major trends in Dharmic Thought in Indian sub-continent: Timeline/Overview of Hindu Religious Periods

(i) Early Vedic Hindu Period: 7000–3000 BCE to 1500 BCE
(ii) Late Vedic Hindu Period: 1500 BCE to 500 BCE
(iii) Classical Heterodox Period: 500 BCE to 500 CE (Buddhism and Jainism)
(iv) Classical Orthodox Period: 100 CE to 1500 CE
(Classical Hinduism)
(v) Medieval/Islamic Period: 1400 CE to 1857 CE
(vi) Colonial Period: 1857 CE to 1947 CE
(vii) Modern/Contemporary Period: 1947 CE to Present

Source: Summaries of the Hindu Philosophical Systems.